Testimonial

Testimonials – References 

 

See Clients Reference on Yelp Post Your Reference

Profile Picture
James

11 Reviews

01/31/2017
 

5.0

Spectacular!! You are the best!!!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
glen

2 Reviews

08/07/2016
 

5.0

I hired Chris to DJ and MC our wedding reception. I found Chris through a popular wedding planning website. I chose Chris because his pricing was competitive and he actually responded to messages.

I sent several estimate requests to different DJs and I only heard from a couple of DJs. Chris responded to messages quickly and also helped me with the planning of the reception schedule of events with a sample schedule. His music selection is huge and he has his entire music catalog online that you can browse and build a playlist that you can send to Chris. Again, Chris kept constant email contact with me, even if it was a short message confirming that he received my messages.

Of course, I arrived at the reception long after Chris had set up. As I approached the reception room I could hear the music playing and I was relieved. Music really makes the party legit. When I walked in to the reception with my bride and sat down, I made eye contact with Chris and he gave me the “I’m here for you bud” nod.

He played all the music that we requested on the list and even worked to keep the party jumping. He did a good job of mixing the slow and fast songs that we picked and even had some Tagalog (Filipino) music.

At the end Chris kept jamming away and even carried on for about ten minutes over time, taking a couple of final drunk requests. Chris helped make our special day amazing. Thank you Chris!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Brian

1 Review

05/26/2016
 

5.0

My wife and I hired Chris for wedding last month and he was very professional and accommodating. Giving Chris five-star Stars doesn’t say enough about his service he provides. He was everything we could expect for from a DJ and more. We would recommend Chris for any occasion that requires DJ. Our guest, my wife and I were very happy we chose Chris to be our DJ, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Bill

6 Reviews

11/08/2014
 

5.0

Chris was great to work with. He not only played all the key songs just the way we wanted…but he kept the mood perfect during the entire wedding reception…not just the dance portion at the end.He also was able to know just how much to get involved and he worked well with the photographers and venue to make sure the entire team of folks who helped to make our special night were all on the same page.I highly recommend Chris for your events

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
ayers

5 Reviews

04/20/2013
 

4.6

I chose Chris because he was able to include many things that i wanted for my day, including DJ, Photobooth, uplighting, and a slideshow. He was quick to respond with any questions, and was always professional. I would recommend him for any event, it was a pleasure!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Jay Gee

1 Review

03/27/2013
 

5.0

Chris just provided a fantastic atmosphere in my wedding. I did not expect about it, but it just happened. Good music. He’s absolutely a professional DJ, giving incredible DJ services. I am highly recommending him. Thanks btw Chris. Will hire you again.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Md

1 Review

01/22/2013
 

5.0

Chris is a consummate professional, he’s got the gear and the personality and knows how to work a crowd. He’s reliable, personable and reasonably priced.

Trust Chris for your special event, you won’t be disappointed.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Shahinur

1 Review

01/22/2013
 

5.0

Chris did a wonderful job on my son’s Bar Mitzvah party.
He was really easy to work with. His music selection was excellent so both kids and adults were entertained. He showed up on time and played lots of games with the kids. The end result-everybody had a great time. I will definitely hire him again if I need professional DJ.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
daniel

1 Review

01/19/2013
 

5.0

I had dj chris for my wedding and he was amazing, he was so easy to work with as well as when i had a question he got back to me extremely fast. Also the day of the event he was very flexible with us as we had to move the order of somethings during the event… i would highly recommend them.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Jennifer

1 Review

01/12/2013
 

5.0

Excellent DJ for my Wedding, Highly Recommended.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago
 

5.0

Chris response to the inquiry and all the emails were lightening fast. You can expect a response at anytime of the day. For people who are bridezillas would appreciate that. His price for the quality of work was the most affordable after a couple of inquiries for DJ/MC. Chris showed up early and got everything set up and ready to go. The ceremony/reception/slideshow went very smoothly and did exactly what was expected according to the wedding timeline. We would recommend Chris to future couples who is looking for a great DJ/MC for any event. Thanks Chris!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Leslie

1 Review

06/11/2012
 

5.0

Chris was cool under pressure. Very responsive to suggestions. Tons of songs!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Robert

1 Review

05/19/2012
 

5.0

Chris Webb did a great job at our wedding reception. He played the music that we listed for the event. He responded to our announcement requests, and was pleasant during the event.

Robert & Katharine

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Priyanka

5 Reviews

01/28/2012
 

5.0

Good stuff! DJ was a pleasure to have for our special day.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Mrs.

1 Review

11/19/2011
 

5.0

DJ Chris was our DJ for our November 2011 wedding. I was extremely pleased that we found Chris to do our wedding. He was extremely responsive each time I emailed him or needed to relay any information to him. His confidence put me at ease and I just knew he would get the job done! He had the dance floor going until literally the last song played. He did everything we asked him, regarding song choices. He was great with his announcements. I would highly recommend Chris for any wedding or special event. He knows his stuff and is very reasonably priced! Thank you Chris!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Sheeva

1 Review

10/29/2011
 

5.0

DJ Chris was phenomenal! He was very flexible for my wedding, as I called 3 days before the wedding and he gave me an amazing price! He played fantastic music and really helped guide me with what I was looking for. He is definitely a party expert. In addition to helping create the perfect song list, he was a really fun and professional MC. He was organized and flexible with the order of events and remembered everyone’s name. DJ Chris’ best attribute was pleasing the crowd. He had a strong sense of the group and played all the right songs at the right time to make the party an unforgettable night 🙂

Category: DJ

Profile Picture
Jonathan

1 Review

09/25/2011
 

5.0

Our wedding was on 9/25/11. Having Chris on our wedding was a bless! Due to our tight schedule, (only to have 5 mo to plan for the wedding) we started out talking to a guy referred by the Venue. However, that guy was so NOT responsible and dragged so much time from us. So we found Chris online when we were down to 2 months to our wedding. (So glad we did!) Chris patiently work with us and also went out of his way to refer other vendors to us. We have English, Cambodian, and Chinese Songs in our play list. (Sorry Chris : )!) But he did a wonderful job and made it a wonderful night. By the way, the price is so reasonable. would recommend to everyone!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Adam

1 Review

09/24/2011
 

5.0

Chris was the best DJ I have ever dealt with. He was very responsive to all my emails, questions & concerns. He arrived early, set up, & was there all night keeping the party going. His price was the most competitive out of all the other dj’s we interviewed. Chris had tons if suggestions which really helped with our song choices. Thank you for the good times & memories!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Cathy

1 Review

07/16/2011
 

5.0

My husband and I hired Chris to DJ our wedding, which took place on July 16, 2011. Our wedding took place in Santa Cruz, although we lived in Atlanta, which made planning tricky. We communicated with Chris via email and telephone and did not meet him in person until the event. We were a little nervous about this, but Chris was extremely punctual and responsive to all of our questions and concerns. We filled out Chris’ wedding planning sheet and gave him an idea of the genres of music we like.
Our wedding was magical!!! The first song that I heard playing from the bridal suite while guests were arriving was one of me and my husband’s favorite songs that reminds us of our relationship!! Every song played was a song we loved! Everyone had a great time dancing during the reception! Chris did a wonderful job of starting the dancing off with more mellow, traditional dance songs to more up-to-date songs throughout the night (as people loosened up a bit!). We are so happy with Chris’ service and would recommend him to anyone we know!!!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Lynn

1 Review

11/12/2010
 

5.0

I contacted Chris to DJ my daughter’s 13th birthday party, based on reviews from the Internet. Not knowing Chris personally (or via a personal referral), and since most comments were for weddings, I was quite nervous. However, from the get-go, Chris’ professionalism put my fears to rest. He always responds promptly to any communication and patiently answers all questions. Day of the party, he arrived very early to set up. During the party, he somehow managed to please a roomful of picky 13-year olds (not an easy feat!) with his song selections, and had them all dancing (and singing along with the music). My daughter was also very happy with Chris’ response to her guests’ song requests (having attended friends’ parties where the DJ almost totally ignored the kids’ requests). His comments throughout the evening were very well-placed, and definitely NOT the obnoxious performance of some DJ’s. I will definitely use Chris again, and would highly recommend him as a D.J.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
A

5 Reviews

07/04/2010
 

4.9

Chris did a great job and played songs we were able to dance to.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago
 

5.0

Chris paid great attention to detail, patiently guiding us through the process and helping make our wedding a great success. He was very accommodating to our requests, even last minute special requests and helped with with us in dealing with some unexpected weather conditions. We couldn’t have been any happier with Chris, thank you so very much

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Dan

1 Review

05/08/2010
 

5.0

My wife found Chris online for our wedding. We were very impressed with his previous reviews and could not of been happier with his sevices. We had an idea of the type of music to be played, but were not sure on exaclty what we wanted. Chris was very patient and professional and worked with us the entire time. He was a pleasure to work with and our wedding was absolutely perfect (the music was one of the reasons). I would refer Chris to anyone because he is really good at what he does and we found it to be very affordable. He was even kind enough to stay a little longer for only a small fee. It was a wonderful day and Chris’s services were an integral part to our special occation.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
TREENA

1 Review

10/10/2009
 

5.0

I recently got married and Chris was the DJ we selected for our wedding. Most of our communications were via a couple of emails and a couple of phone calls and he was just as pleasant in person. 1 week before the wedding, I met Chris and gave him the run down – big mix of ages and cultures (20’s to 70’s and heavy on the Filipino and Korean side) and we went through the details in 30 minutes. We chose our MUST have songs and the rest was up to him.

A good DJ will know how to get his crowd dancing all night long – in our case it was 5 hours. We didn’t have a single person that was not on the dance floor – he was playing great songs during dinner and our guests had a difficult time eating their dinner because all they wanted to do was dance!

So, thanks to Chris! We can’t wait for our next event to book you.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Patty

1 Review

01/17/2009
 

5.0

I contacted Chris approx. one week prior to my 50th b’day party. It was such short notice that I expected for him to be already booked. Actually, he did have another gig later on that day. Not only did Chris do his best to accomodate me & my party needs, but he played EXACTLY what I requested, including older hard-to-find dance tunes. He was on time, professional, and stayed in the background most of the time, letting the music speak for itself. Way cool. My party rocked & I have Chris, in huge part, to thank for that!

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Shannon

5 Reviews

11/08/2008
 

4.8

Chris kept everyone on the dance the floor for the whole night. Though he didn’t have some of the songs we wanted, the music was great. I’ve been to some weddings where the DJ is pretty cheesy and obnoxious, but Chris was very cool and laid back.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Aleyta

5 Reviews

09/27/2008
 

5.0

We found Chris Webb on the internet and truthfully didn’t have any idea what his service would be like. Little did we know he would AMAZE us the day of the wedding. He kept eveyone on the dance floor, and plyed appropriate songs at the right times. He played all of the special requests I put in and he was just lovely. He wasn’t one of those in your face DJ’s that want all of the attention on them. He stayed in the background, did his job perfectly and showed up on time which is always good 🙂 I totally recommend him. You really can’t beat his price.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
christine

2 Reviews

09/13/2008
 

5.0

California Disc Jockey was one of the vendors we interviewed for our wedding event. We selected him because his references were really great, his personality was warm and friendly, and we instantly clicked… and boy! are we glad we hired him– because the guests were all dancing– young and old ! His rates are reasonable, they were a great MC and announced all the names correctly even though some were hard to announce. I will tell all my friends and family about them and i highly recommend them.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Amanda

1 Review

04/15/2008
 

5.0

Chris Made Our Wedding Special: We hired Chris because he was recommended by a girlfriend of ours. He helped us plan every detail of our reception including mc. He kept our guests entertained until we arrived. Our reception went so smoothly. bay area disc jockey does a GREAT job.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Sandra

2 Reviews

04/12/2008
 

4.9

I’m so glad we found this DJ, he was so great to work with! We both met with well over 5 Djs before deciding, and upon meeting him for the first time, we already knew he was it! Very gracious, open, patient, friendly and easy to work with kind of guy. We had a blast just choosing songs, then changing our minds, and then again, where other DJ would likely give us a hard time–changing our minds many times… he was very patient and flexible. He’s got a huge collection of everything you can think of! Everyone at the wedding had a fabulous time! Even my grandparents who were pretty shy when it comes to dancing couldn’t help but to stay in the dance floor most of the night! It was amazing the selection of songs he has, catering to all my friends from different backgrounds. Thank you ! Thank you! Thank you! Our event was memorable because of this great DJ ! Highly recommended !

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Simon

1 Review

04/05/2008
 

5.0

Would like to thank Chris for a great night, very professional, everyone had a wonderful time.
Highly recommended.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Elizabeth

1 Review

04/05/2008
 

5.0

Chris our DJ was superb from the first time we spoke to him, our meeting put us at ease and the online music selection system was a breeze.

Chris MC’ed our day and everything went off without a hitch – Chris was very gracious, polite and amusing when the moments were right.

The music was exactly as requested and even my Mom wanted to dance with him!

Thanks to Chris and you say “Cheers”

Elizabeth

Profile Picture
stephen

1 Review

03/22/2008
 

5.0

Chris, did a wonerful job. played all the songs we reuested and stayed well away from the cheesey party songs. Mother of the groom said he was the best dj she has heard at a wedding. have plans to use again in the future. 5 star service all around.

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
sarah

5 Reviews

12/29/2007
 

4.6

Great variety of music they did an excellent job of mixing oldies and goodies as well as modern songs for everyone to enjoy

Category: DJ
Profile Picture
Jessica

1 Review

07/21/2007
 

4.9

I enjoyed having them at my wedding. My DJ played all the songs we requested. They were very polite to my family and guests and got everyone out on the dance floor.

Category: DJ
 

Leave a Reply